Pace Oddity

Daily Prompts – If you could slow down an action that usually zooms by, or speed up an event that normally drags on, which would you choose, and why?

If I had such power in my hands, as that of a catalyst, I would first, slow down the moments I spend with my family and friends, the time I talk to them or I am with them. I would also decrease the speed of the clock, ticking so fast, when I stare at the picturesque sky with the stars resembling holes in it, run on the fields with the wind dashing towards me, listen to my favourite songs, walk on the beach barefooted, feel the raindrops piercing through my palms, dance in the breeze, feel the air brushing my face when I get my head out of the window of the car. When it comes to speeding up anything, I won’t do that, because that’s not life. I think life needs to be lived and if we just fast forward this movie, we won’t be able to watch it and miss some parts. We would then, miss some experiences which we could have got, some people who we could have met, some places which we could have explored, some animals and plants who we could have loved and taken care of.

Have a great life.
Love,
Touchwords

Pace Oddity

2 thoughts on “Pace Oddity

Leave a Reply

