Longing for Gravity

Daily Prompts – You are on a mission to Mars. Because of the length of of the journey, you will never be able to return to Earth. What about our blue planet will you miss the most?

This is a real tough question to answer because all of us has experienced so many things possible on this Earth and we always seem to miss one thing or the other when we are away from home. I cannot write about the only thing I would yearn for, because there are many. I would long to feel the waves kiss my feet at the seaside, listen to the birds chirping mellifluously, watch the children play, stare at the vivid sky with the moon and the stars staring back at me, feel the refreshing wind blowing through my soul, and what not. However, the thing I will miss the most is the time spent with my kith and kin. The memories would be enclosed within my heart for eternity, no matter what.

Maybe, the journey to Mars will not take that much time, and I will be back on Earth and my sister would say, “Why are you back? I thought I would lead my life peacefully.” Then, I would laugh and reply, “I cannot ever do that.”

Have a great life.
Love,
Touchwords

 Longing for Gravity

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

